Shaun Roberts

Président

Shaun Roberts

Président

Shaun est activement impliqué dans l'industrie des technologies de l'information depuis plus de 20 ans. Son expérience en tant que consultant combinée à son rôle de dirigeant d'entreprise, lui donnent une vision unique et créative de l'utilisation de la technologie pour déveloper des solutions commerciales réellement efficaces. En tant que président de Softlanding, il supervise les équipes de vente et de prestation de services, gère les relations avec les partenaires et collabore avec l'équipe de direction pour définir la stratégie et la vision à long terme de l'entreprise. Il est passionné par les valeurs de Softlanding et s'efforce de les insuffler au sein de la culture de l'entreprise et dans les relations avec les employés et les clients.

Mahmood Jaffer

Directeur technique

Mahmood Jaffer

Directeur technique

T : (604) 697-6767

Mahmood holds over 15 years of experience in the IT industry and has devoted much of his career to becoming a recognized expert in Microsoft enterprise technologies and software architectures. As Softlanding’s Technical Director, Mahmood oversees the development and implementation of strategic IT initiatives and best practices for both enterprise clients as well as internally. As the senior technical mentor for Softlanding’s Microsoft infrastructure practice, Mahmood is involved in all aspects of Softlanding’s professional service lifecycle including business development, operations, pre-sales and consulting.

 

Mahmood est devenu partenaire de Softlanding en 2007. Avant de rejoindre Softlanding, il était consultant pour Syscom Consulting à Vancouver.

Mat Burke

Directeur des ventes

Mat Burke

Directeur des ventes

T : (604) 697-6768

 

Mat est un expert passionné de la vente et de la stratégie, avec une expérience de 20 ans dans l'industrie technologique de Vancouver. En tant que directeur des ventes, il a la responsabilité de s'assurer que les offres de Softlanding continuent d'être alignées aux besoins changeants de nos clients. En mettant l'accent sur la réussite à long terme des clients et les relations commerciales durables, Mat excelle dans le co-développement de la valeur commerciale.

 

Avant de rejoindre Softlanding, Mat a passé 8 ans chez Microsoft en tant que responsable de comptes pour les secteurs de l'éducation, de la distribution et des ressources naturelles et en tant que responsable de la prestation de services. Lorsqu'il n'est pas au bureau, Mat embête ses enfants en les emmenant camper et en entraînant leurs équipes de football et de basket-ball. Il est un fervent coureur et buveur de scotch, s'échappe à l'occasion pour une expédition internationale de plongée sous-marine et est marié à la femme de ses rêves.

Philip DeConnick

Directeur, Services professionnels

Philip DeConnick

Directeur, Services professionnels

T : (604) 697-5072

Philip a commencé sa carrière dans l'informatique il y a 25 ans comme programmeur de nuit. Il a depuis occupé divers postes techniques et de direction dans les domaines du conseil, du développement et des opérations. La passion de Phil est de développer des solutions de conseil innovantes dans un environnement TI en pleine évolution. Dans son rôle de directeur des services professionnels, Philip dirige l'équipe d'experts de Softlanding qui delivre des solutions complexes de conseil, de transformation TI et d'intégration de systèmes et de technologie.

 

Avant de rejoindre Softlanding, Philip a dirigé l'équipe des services professionnels de TELUS, assurant une prestation cohérente et de haute qualité pour la stratégie commerciale, les évaluations, les ateliers stratégiques et du développement de feuilles de route dans tout le Canada. Parmi les autres faits marquants de sa carrière, on peut citer le fait que Phil est formateur certifié Microsoft, consultant messagerie et architecte systèmes.

Paul Blake

Directeur, Services gérés

Paul Blake

Directeur, Services gérés

T : (236) 317-2674

Paul a rejoint Softlanding en décembre 2019 et apporte à l'équipe une grande expérience dans les domaines du service à la clientèle et des services gérés. Plus récemment, il a dirigé des équipes internationales chez deux partenaires Microsoft Gold Dynamics. Paul possède des connaissances techniques et informatiques qui lui permettent d'offrir un excellent service et de maximiser la valeur pour nos clients. Travailler en étroite collaboration avec les clients lui a permis d'acquérir une vaste expertise dans de nombreux secteurs industriels, notamment l'industrie manufacturière, la vente au détail, le secteur public, le secteur des ressources naturelle, l'immobilier, l'hôtellerie et la finance.

 

Ayant quitté le Royaume-Uni pour le Canada en 2010, Paul a également occupé pendant 12 ans le poste de directeur informatique dans le secteur de l'emballage flexible et a joué un rôle crucial dans la planification de la production pour un grand fabricant de produits alimentaires.

Brian Kuhn

CIO Virtuel

Brian Kuhn

CIO Virtuel

+1 (236) 317 1990

En tant que CIO Virtuel, Brian travaille avec les clients sur la stratégie, l'art du possible, la planification, l'élaboration de la feuille de route, l'architecture, l'infonuagique, la gestion du changement, l'adoption de technologies et la supervision de projets.

Brian est titulaire d'une licence en informatique de l'université de Vancouver Island qu'il a obtenue avec mention et a acquis une riche expérience avec plus de 34 ans dans le secteur public. Il a été DSI pour le conseil scolaire de Vancouver, directeur des services d'information pour le conseil scolaire de Coquitlam, coordinateur des systèmes d'information pour le conseil scolaire de Nanaimo, et gestionnaire de réseau/développeur de logiciels pour Pêches et Océans Canada.

Brian est passionné par le fait de pouvoir servir, guider et aider ses clients à entreprendre de grands changements et identifier les opportunités technologiques en constante évolution qui serviront la croissance de l'entreprise. Brian aime faire de la descente en VTT et de la randonnée en montagne avec ses fils et ses amis, voyager et faire du vélo avec Shelley, et se détendre avec un bon livre.

Sacha Dass

Directeur des Ressources Humaines

Sacha Dass

Directeur des Ressources Humaines

T : +1 (604) 697-6774

En tant que directeur des ressources humaines de Softlanding et avec plus de 15 ans d'expérience dans l'industrie, Sacha travaille en étroite collaboration avec l'équipe de direction pour apporter à l'organisation une approche centrée sur les personnes et les ressources humaines. En mettant l'accent sur les employés, la performance, la rétention et l'acquisition de talents, Sacha travaille au développement des équipes de spécialistes TI, d'assistance technique et de consultants contractuels. Avec la croissance continue de Softlanding à l'échelle nationale, Sacha est maintenant à la tête d'une stratégie et de pratiques RH évolutives pour permettre et engager le personnel à distance.

 

Sacha est devenu partenaire de Softlanding en 2019. Avant de rejoindre Softlanding, Sacha a commencé sa carrière au ministère de la défense nationale oú il développait des programmes pour attirer les jeunes diplômés au sein de l'organisation, et s'est rapidement étendu au secteur privé en se concentrant sur les entreprises des technologies de l'information.

Zeshan Randhawa

Business Analytst Lead

Zeshan Randhawa

Business Analytst Lead

T : (604) 697-6769

Zeshan travaille chez Softlanding depuis 2007 et est partenaire depuis 2019. Dans son rôle de Business Analyst Lead, il se concentre sur la conception, la planification et la livraison de solutions pour l'environnement de travail moderne. Zeshan aide également les organisations à transformer leurs activités en s'appuyant sur Office 365. Parallèlement à la planification et à la conception, Zeshan s'est spécialisé dans la refonte des systėmes d'information, la gouvernance et la gestion du changement organisationnel.

 

Zeshan est titulaire d'une licence en technologie de l'information et possède une vaste expérience dans le développement, l'analyse des besoins, la formation et la mise en œuvre des solutions. Lorsqu'il ne travaille pas, Zeshan aime voyager et faire du VTT.

Benjamin Lee

Data & Analytics Lead

Benjamin Lee

Data & Analytics Lead

T : +1 (604) 697-6750

Benjamin travaille chez Softlanding depuis plus de 20 ans et déploie des solutions de productivité depuis plus de 17 ans. Il a été le premier employé à temps plein de la division SharePoint de Softlanding et a étendu ses compétences aux données et à l'analytique. Il est spécialisé dans l'architecture et la création de solutions modernes infonuagiques et analytiques. Son expérience variée dans le développement de logiciels, combinée à une expérience passée dans le domaine de l'infrastructure réseau, lui permet de travailler très efficacement avec des solutions technologiques très complexes et intégrées.

 

Benjamin est devenu partenaire de Softlanding en 2019. Il est titulaire d'une licence en informatique de l'université Simon Fraser et est un architecte certifié des solutions Microsoft Azure . En dehors du travail, Benjamin aime les activités de plein air, passer du temps avec sa famille et savourer de bons plats et vins.

Iva Harris

Responsable gestion de projets

Iva Harris

Responsable gestion de projets

T : (604) 697-6755

Iva travaille chez Softlanding depuis sa création en 2000 et encadre l'équipe de chefs de projets. Elle a plus de 25 ans d'expérience dans la livraison de projets réussis chez nos clients et livre des solutions variées telles que le développement/ la modernisation d'applications, la transformation des services, la migration vers O365, la transformation TI, l'architecture des données, la gestion des documents et d'archivage et la transformation de l'infrastructure. Forte de son expérience en gestion de projets et conduite du changement, Iva apporte une solide connaissance à chaque projet et à chaque équipe avec laquelle elle travaille.

Avant de rejoindre Softlanding, Iva était chef de projet senior chez Syscom Consulting, où elle était responsable de la mise en œuvre de solutions de gestion de contenu d'entreprise. Iva est titulaire d'un diplôme d'administration des affaires et de technologie de BCIT.

Caroline Blivet

Responsable Marketing

Caroline Blivet

Responsable Marketing

T : (236) 317-4113

Caroline est une professionnelle du marketing passionnée, avec plus de 12 ans d'expérience dans le secteur informatique en France, aux États-Unis et au Canada.

Caroline a rejoint Softlanding en août 2019 en tant que responsable marketing. Elle est chargée de générer des prospects, de développer une stratégie de mise sur le marché et d'organiser des campagnes de marketing. Avant de rejoindre Softlanding, Caroline a travaillé chez Hewlett-Packard France dans de nombreux domaines du marketing, de la communication et de la gestion de programmes.

Caroline est titulaire d'une maîtrise en commerce international de l'université Paris-Dauphine et d'un certificat en marketing numérique de UCLA. En dehors du travail, Caroline aime faire des randonnées sur les magnifiques sentiers de la Colombie-Britannique.

Oliver Jiang

Contrôleur

Oliver Jiang

Contrôleur

T : (604) 697-5073

Oliver a rejoint Softlanding avec plus de 25 ans d'expérience internationale en finance et en comptabilité. En tant que contrôleur, il assure une direction et un leadership opérationnels stratégiques dans la gestion du cycle complet de la comptabilité et du reporting, de la paie, de la fiscalité et des politiques et procédures associées.

 

Avant de rejoindre Softlanding, Oliver a occupé différents postes chez Venzee, Tuangru et Peer 1 Hosting où il a apporté son expertise dans un large éventail de domaines financiers, notamment la conformité, les processus d'entreprise, l'audit et le reporting financier. Il est titulaire d'un MBA de l'Université Laurentienne, d'un titre de comptable professionnel agréé (CPA), ainsi que d'un titre d'ACCA.

Mandeep Sihota

Responsable technique, services gérés

Mandeep Sihota

Responsable technique, services gérés

T : (604) 697-5078

Mandeep Sihota est le responsable technique des services gérés et possėde plus de 13 ans d'expérience dans le domaine des TI. Il travaille chez Softlanding depuis 2015 où il dirige le déploiement et la gestion de la téléphonie pour Skype For Business pour les clients des services gérés. Il aide également à la transition de Skype vers Teams en se concentrant sur l'aspect téléphonique, et aide les clients à migrer vers un environnement infonuagique avec des services hébergés dans Azure et Office 365.

Auparavant, Mandeep a travaillé 8 ans chez KPU où il a administré AD, Exchange, Citrix, SCCM et Terminals Services Farm.

Matt Mogdan

Directeur des opérations, services gérés

Matt Mogdan

Directeur des opérations, services gérés

T : (604) 697-6762

Matt travaille chez Softlanding depuis 2014, où il a évolué dans différents rôles de leadership. En tant que directeur des opérations pour le département des services gérés, il se concentre sur la mise en place de tous les accords de niveau de service et sur la définition et le respect des processus, tout en maintenant l'efficacité et en assurant la satisfaction des clients.

Avant de rejoindre Softlanding, Matt a développé son expérience en informatique dans des rôles de support et gestion de projets, en pilotant les systèmes VoIP, la virtualisation des serveurs (Hyper-V) et les migrations de serveurs. Au cours de sa carrière, les compétences de Matt en matière de leadership l'ont amené à occuper des postes de direction où il a travaillé en étroite collaboration avec des clients sur les meilleures pratiques et projets à mener pour améliorer leur environnement.

Shaun Roberts

President

Shaun Roberts

President

Shaun has been actively involved in the IT industry for more than 20 years. His previous background as a hands-on consultant combined with his business leadership experience gives him a unique and creative insight for using technology to create truly effective business solutions. As President of Softlanding, he oversees the service delivery and sales teams, manages key partner relationships and collaborates with the Executive Team to develop the company’s strategic direction and long-term vision. He is passionate about Softlanding’s core values and leads the charge in bringing them to life within the company culture and in relationships with staff and clients.

Mahmood Jaffer

Technical Director

Mahmood Jaffer

Technical Director

T: (604) 697-6767

Mahmood holds over 15 years of experience in the IT industry and has devoted much of his career to becoming a recognized expert in Microsoft enterprise technologies and software architectures. As Softlanding’s Technical Director, Mahmood oversees the development and implementation of strategic IT initiatives and best practices for both enterprise clients as well as internally. The senior technical mentor for Softlanding’s Microsoft infrastructure practice, Mahmood is involved in all aspects of Softlanding’s professional service lifecycle including business development, operations, pre-sales and consulting.

 

Mahmood became a partner in Softlanding in 2007. Prior to joining Softlanding he was a Consultant for Syscom Consulting in Vancouver.

Mat Burke

Director, Sales

Mat Burke

Director, Sales

T: (604) 697-6768

 

Mat is a passionate sales and strategy specialist with a 20-year history in the Vancouver technology industry. As Director of Sales, it is Mat’s responsibility to ensure that Softlanding’s offerings continue to stay tightly aligned to our customers’ changing needs. With a focus on long-term customer success and lasting business relationships, Mat excels at co-developing business value.

 

Previous to joining Softlanding, Mat finished an 8-year tour of Microsoft as Account Executive serving the Education, Retail, and Resources sectors and as a delivery manager for Microsoft Services. When not in the office, Mat torments his children with frequent camping trips and by coaching their soccer and basketball teams. He’s an avid runner and scotch drinker, escapes for the occasional international scuba expedition, and is married to the woman of his dreams.

Philip DeConnick

Director, Professional Services

Philip DeConnick

Director, Professional Services

T: (604) 697-5072

Beginning his career in IT 25 years ago as a night-shift programmer, Philip has since championed various senior technical and leadership roles across consulting, development and operations. Phil’s passion is delivering innovative consulting solutions to the dynamic and rapidly evolving IT landscape. In his role as Director of Professional Services, Philip provides leadership for Softlanding’s team of specialists to deliver complex advisory, business transformation, systems integration and technology solutions.

 

Prior to joining Softlanding, Philip led TELUS’ Professional Services team, ensuring consistent and high-quality delivery of business strategy, assessments, visioning workshops and strategic roadmap development across Canada. Other career highlights include being a Microsoft Certified Trainer, Senior Messaging Consultant and Systems Architect.

Paul Blake

Director, Managed Services

Paul Blake

Director, Managed Services

T: (236) 317-2674

Joining Softlanding in December 2019, Paul brings an extensive spread of Customer Support and Managed Services experience to the team. Most recently leading international teams across 2 global Microsoft Dynamics Gold partners, Paul combines his product and technical IT knowledge with his unending commitment to provide excellent service and maximise value to our customers. Working so closely with customers has yielded a wide understanding across many industry sectors including manufacturing, retail, public sector, resource sector, property management, hospitality and finance.

 

Having migrated to Canada from the UK in 2010, Paul’s other previous roles include 12 years as IT Manager in the flexible packaging industry and an early role in production scheduling for a large food manufacturer.

Brian Kuhn

Virtual Chief Information Officer (vCIO)

Brian Kuhn

Virtual Chief Information Officer (vCIO)

+1 (236) 317 1990

As Softlanding’s vCIO, Brian engages with clients on strategy, the art-of-the-possible, planning, transformation, road-mapping, business case development, architecture, cloud computing, change management, technology adoption, and project leadership.

Brian holds a Bachelors of Computing Science with Distinction from VIU and has gained a wealth of valuable experience with over 34 years in public sector roles. He served as CIO for Vancouver School Board, Manager of Information Services for Coquitlam School Board, Coordinator of Information Systems for Nanaimo School Board, and Network Manager / Software Developer for Fisheries & Oceans Canada.

Brian is passionate about being able to serve, guide, and help clients navigate ever evolving technological change and opportunity, to their business advantage. Brian loves to downhill mountain bike and hike mountains with his sons and friends, travel and bike with Shelley, and chill with a good book.

Sacha Dass

HR Executive

Sacha Dass

HR Executive

T: +1 (604) 697-6774

As Softlanding’s HR Executive with over 15 years of industry experience, Sacha works closely with senior management and executives to bring both a people and a HR-centric approach to the organization. With a focus on people, performance, retention, and talent acquisition, Sacha works to grow a team of business optimization specialists, support staff, and contract consultants. With Softlanding’s continued growth nationwide, Sacha now leads strategy and scalable HR practices to enable and engage remote staff.

 

Sacha became a partner in Softlanding in 2019. Prior to Softlanding, Sacha started at the Department of National Defense developing programs to attract graduates into careers with the organization, and soon spread into the private sector with a focus on information technology companies.

Zeshan Randhawa

Business Analyst Lead

Zeshan Randhawa

Business Analyst Lead

T: (604) 697-6769

Zeshan has been with Softlanding since 2007 and a partner since 2019. In his role as Business Analyst Lead, he focuses on envisioning, planning, and delivering modern workplace solutions. Zeshan also helps organizations to transform their business by leveraging Office 365. Alongside planning and envisioning, Zeshan specializes in facilitating Information Architecture redesign, Governance, and Organizational Change Management.

 

Zeshan has his Bachelors of Technology in Information Technology and has a wide range of experience from development, requirements analysis, training, and implementation. When not working, Zeshan enjoys traveling and mountain biking.

Benjamin Lee

Data & Analytics Lead

Benjamin Lee

Data & Analytics Lead

T: +1 (604) 697-6750

Benjamin has been with Softlanding for over 20 years and has been delivering productivity solutions for more than 17 years. He was the first full-time member of Softlanding’s SharePoint practice and has expanded his skills to data and analytics. He specializes in architecting and creating modern cloud and analytics solutions. His varied experience in software development combined with previous network infrastructure experience allows him to work very effectively with highly complex and integrated technology solutions.

 

Benjamin became a partner in Softlanding in 2019. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science from Simon Fraser University and is a Microsoft Certified Azure Solutions Architect. Outside of work Benjamin enjoys outdoor activities, spending time with his young family and savoring great food & wine.

Iva Harris

Project Management Lead

Iva Harris

Project Management Lead

T: (604) 697-6755

Iva has been with Softlanding since its inception in 2000 and leads the Project Management Office. She has over 25 years of experience in successful project delivery across our varied customer base and solutions including application development/modernization, services transformation, O365 migration, modern transformation, data architecture, document and records management and infrastructure transformation. With a wealth of experience in project and Change Management, Iva brings a strong body knowledge to each engagement and team she works with.

Before joining Softlanding, Iva was a Senior Project Manager at Syscom Consulting where she was responsible for implementing Enterprise Content Management solutions. Iva has a Business Administration and Technology Diploma from BCIT.

Ryan McCarney

Software Development Lead

Ryan McCarney

Software Development Lead

T: (604) 697-6751

Ryan McCarney has been with Softlanding since 2010 and is one of the Technical Leads for the Enterprise Applications department. Prior to joining Softlanding Ryan was a development lead for an automotive telematics company.

 

Ryan has over 10 years of software design and development experience specializing in Microsoft technologies including SharePoint and .Net Framework development. He has experience in all aspects of enterprise applications development from the envisioning and requirements gathering phase to the completion of development and go live with the solutions.

 

Ryan has a Bachelor of Engineering degree from the University of Victoria, and he is a Microsoft Certified Professional Developer for SharePoint and a Microsoft Certified Trainer.

Caroline Blivet

Marketing Lead

Caroline Blivet

Marketing Lead

T: (236) 317-4113

Caroline is a passionate marketing professional with over 12+ years in the IT sector across France, the US, and Canada.

Caroline joined Softlanding in August 2019 as a Marketing Lead and is responsible for driving lead generation, developing a go-to-market strategy and, delivering marketing campaigns. Before joining Softlanding, Caroline worked at Hewlett-Packard France in multiple areas of marketing, communications, and program management.

Caroline holds a master’s degree in International Business from Paris-Dauphine University and a certificate in Digital Marketing from the University of California, Los Angeles. Outside of work, Caroline enjoys hiking the beautiful trails of British Columbia.

Oliver Jiang

Controller

Oliver Jiang

Controller

T: (604) 697-5073

Oliver joins Softlanding with more than 25 years of international experience in finance and accounting. As Controller, he provides strategic operational leadership and direction in managing the full cycle of accounting and reporting, payroll, taxation, and related policies and procedures.

 

Prior to joining Softlanding, Oliver held positions with Venzee, Tuangru and Peer 1 Hosting where he provided experience across a broad range of finance areas including compliance, business process, audit and financial reporting. He holds an MBA from Laurentian University, a CPA designation, as well as an ACCA designation.

Mandeep Sihota

Technical Lead, Managed Services

Mandeep Sihota

Technical Lead, Managed Services

T: (604) 697-5078

Mandeep Sihota is the Managed Services Team Lead with over 13 years of experience in the IT field. He has been with Softlanding since 2015 where he leads the deployment and management of SFB with telephony for managed services clients, works on transitioning clients from Skype to Teams with focus on telephone side, and helps clients migrate from an on-prem environment to cloud environment with services hosted in Azure and Office365.

Previously, Mandeep worked at KPU where he administrated AD, Exchange, Citrix, SCCM and Terminals Services Farm in the 8 years employed there.

Matt Mogdan

Operations Manager, Managed Services

Matt Mogdan

Operations Manager, Managed Services

T: (604) 697-6762

Matt has been with Softlanding since 2014, progressing his position into increased leadership roles. As the Operations Manager for the Managed Services department, he focuses on establishing all Service Level Agreements and processes are defined and met, while maintaining efficiency, and ensuring client satisfaction.

Prior to Softlanding, Matt grew his IT experience in support and project-based roles supporting VoIP systems, server virtualization (Hyper-V), and server migrations. As his career progressed, Matt’s effective leadership skills brought him into management positions where he drove conversations with clients around best practices and projects to take on to improve their environment.